Welcome to the Filthy Rich University Help Center

Case Studies | News & Resources | Products & Services

< All Topics
Print

Delete my domain

We understand there may be situations where you no longer wish to have a domain name registered to you and need to delete it from your account. Deleting a domain name will immediately remove it from your account. Turn off auto renew to keep your domain until it expires.

  1. Log in to your Filthy Rich Idea Domain Control Center. (Need help logging in? Find your username or password.)
  2. Check the box next to the domain(s) you’ll be deleting. Or, click the check mark icon and Select All
  3. Select More > Delete.
  4. Confirm the domains being deleted and check the box next to Yes, I consent to delete the selected domains..
  5. Select Continue.
     Note: You’ll need to verify your identity if you have domain protection on your domain. We’ll send a verification code automatically if you’ve had 2-step verification (2SV) enabled in your account for more than 72 hours. Otherwise, select Send Password and we’ll send a one-time password to your registrant email address.

You’ll see a Success! confirmation letting you know your domain has been deleted.

More info

  • The registry may hold your canceled domain name before releasing it for others to use, so you might be able to re-register it once it is released.
  • For refund eligibility, see our refund policy .
  • Upgrade your domain protection if you decide to keep your domain name.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 5 stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
5
Please Share Your Feedback
How Can We Improve This Article?
Table of Contents